March 10, 2022 Workers' Comp

Knee and Shoulder Injuries: Treatment Options

Speaking Pam Rast

<p>Knee and Shoulder injuries make up a large percentage of the medical insurance and healthcare related claims treated in the orthopedic field. There are several common injuries for each group: knee and shoulder, as well as common indicators that suggest who might suffer an injury.</p>

Knee and Shoulder injuries make up a large percentage of the medical insurance and healthcare related claims treated in the orthopedic field. There are several common injuries for each group: knee and shoulder, as well as common indicators that suggest who might suffer an injury.

This course will review the common sources of knee and shoulder pain through injury. The instructor will discuss diagnosing common knee and shoulder injuries and show examples through the use of x-rays from case studies. A thorough review of treatment options and basic anatomy will assist the learner in making referral decisions in their WC and healthcare-related position.

PLEASE NOTE: In order to qualify for CE credits, you must attend the LIVE webinar event is being held only on Thursday, June 23, 2022, from 2-3:00 PM Eastern time.

2 P.M. ET / 1 P.M. CT / 12 P.M. MT/ 11 A.M. PT

Earning CEU Credit
Genex Services has partnered with the CEU Institute, a nationally accredited CE provider, to offer webinar/classroom equivalent credits towards a variety of certifications and licenses. Workers' Compensation Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers are eligible for 1 CE credit for each 1 hour course. The following credit types and states have been submitted for approval for credits.

  • Nurses: RN, LPN, ARNP, CNA, CCM, CDMS, COHN, CRC, MSCC: nationwide
  • Adjusters: AK, AL, AR, DE, FL, GA, ID, IN, KY, LA, MS, MT, NH, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, OR-WC, TX, UT, WV, WY, CA: Workers' Compensation post-designation

For states that do not require prior approval, the adjuster is responsible for submitting their attendance certificate to the appropriate state agency to determine if continuing education credits can be applied.

The Details June 23, 2022 Online Event