May 6, 2022 Workers' Comp

Medical Marijuana and Workers' Compensation

Speaking Brian Allen, VP Government Affairs

<p>This program is a comprehensive review of case law and trends on the medicinal usage of marijuana. In 1972, the US Congress placed marijuana in Schedule I of the Controlled Substances Act because they considered it to have "no accepted medical use." Since then, 16 of 50 US states and DC have legalized the medical use of marijuana.</p>

<p><strong>PLEASE NOTE: </strong>In order to qualify for CE credits, you must attend the <strong>LIVE</strong> webinar event is being held only on<strong> Thursday, July 21, 2022, from 2-3:00 PM Eastern time.</strong></p>

This program is a comprehensive review of case law and trends on the medicinal usage of marijuana. In 1972, the US Congress placed marijuana in Schedule I of the Controlled Substances Act because they considered it to have "no accepted medical use." Since then, 16 of 50 US states and DC have legalized the medical use of marijuana.

PLEASE NOTE: In order to qualify for CE credits, you must attend the LIVE webinar event is being held only on Thursday, July 21, 2022, from 2-3:00 PM Eastern time.

2 P.M. ET / 1 P.M. CT / 12 P.M. MT/ 11 A.M. PT

If you watch this webinar after the live event, you will be watching a recording and will not qualify for CE credits.

Earning CEU Credit
Genex Services has partnered with the CEU Institute, a nationally accredited CE provider, to offer webinar/classroom equivalent credits towards a variety of certifications and licenses. Workers' Compensation Adjusters and Nurse Case Managers are eligible for 1 CE credit for each 1 hour course. The following credit types and states have been submitted for approval for credits.

  • Nurses: RN, LPN, ARNP, CNA, CCM, CDMS, COHN, CRC, MSCC: nationwide
  • Adjusters: AK, AL, AR, DE, FL, GA, ID, IN, KY, LA, MS, MT, NH, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, OR-WC, TX, UT, WV, WY, CA: Workers' Compensation post-designation

Please note: If you received credit for this course in August 2021, you cannot receive credit for the July 2022 course. For states that do not require prior approval, the adjuster is responsible for submitting their attendance certificate to the appropriate state agency to determine if continuing education credits can be applied.

The Details July 21, 2022 Online Event